Search Districts Within

Nawada District : Bihar

About District

Nawada district is one of the thirty-eight district of Bihar State and Nawada town is the administrative headquarters of this district. It occupies an area of 2,494 square kilometers and it is located at 24.88N 85.53E. The total population of the district is 2059179 as per Census 2011. The district has 5 Assembly Constituencies & one Lok Sabha Constituency. Since the opening of The South Bihar Railway, on which it is a station, Nawada has been growing into an important trade centre. Two miles to the north there is a handsome Jain temple standing in the middle of a large tank to the west of the public road. Some significant temples and religious spots within the district are Sobhnath, Sankat Mochan, Gonawa Jal Mandir, etc. Nawada is bounded by Gaya, Sheikhpura, Biharsharif and Jamui.

District Administration

District at a Glance

  • District
  • Headquarters
  • State
Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
  • Total
  • Rural
  • Urban
Population (Census 2011)
  • Population
  • Rural
  • Urban
  • Male
  • Female
  • Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males)
  • Density (Total, Persons per sq km)
Constituencies (ECI)
  • Assembly
  • Loksabha

Brought to you by National Informatics Centre | Page Last updated : July 04 2017