Search Districts Within

Rohtas District : Bihar

About District

After Independence Rohtas remained a part of the Shahabad District but in 1972 Rohtas became a separate District. The district covers an area of about 3847.82 Sq. Km., Geographically, lies between 24-30” to 25-20” north Latitude and 83-14” to 83-20” east longitude. Rohtas District is bounded by Bhojpur & Buxar Districts on North, Plamu & Garwah Districts on South, Aurangabad & Part of Gaya Districts on East and Kaimur District on West. The places of tourist interests in the districts are Rohtas Garh, Sasaram, Shergarh, Tarachandi, Dhurwan Kund & Gupta Dham, Bhaluni Dham, Akhorigola, Akbarpur, Chacha Fhagumal Sahibjee Ka Gurudwara, Dehri, Deo Markandey, and Rehal.

District Administration

District at a Glance

  • District
  • Headquarters
  • State
Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
  • Total
  • Rural
  • Urban
Population (Census 2011)
  • Population
  • Rural
  • Urban
  • Male
  • Female
  • Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males)
  • Density (Total, Persons per sq km)
Constituencies (ECI)
  • Assembly
  • Loksabha

Brought to you by National Informatics Centre | Page Last updated : July 04 2017