Search Districts Within

Koderma District : Jharkhand

About District

The district is bounded by 24015’46’’ and 240 49’18’’ N latitude and 85026’01’’and 85054’16’’ east longitude and covers an area of about 1500.00 Sq Km. It is bounded on the North by the Nawada district of Bihar, on the south by Hazaribagh district of Jharkhand on the east by Giridih district of Jharkhand and on the west by the Gaya district of Bihar. The total population of the district is 7,16,259 as per Census 2011. Koderma district has one Sub-division, Kodarma itself and 5 (five) revenue circles. For developmental administration the district is divided into 6 (Six) developmental blocks namely: Koderma, Jainagar, Chandwara, Markachho, Domchanch and Satgawan. There are 717 (Seven Hundred Seventeen) Villages and 109 (One Hundred Nine) Panchayats.

District at a Glance

  • District
  • Headquarters
  • State
Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
  • Total
  • Rural
  • Urban
Population (Census 2011)
  • Population
  • Rural
  • Urban
  • Male
  • Female
  • Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males)
  • Density (Total, Persons per sq km)
Constituencies (ECI)
  • Assembly
  • Loksabha

Brought to you by National Informatics Centre | Page Last updated : July 04 2017