Search Districts Within

Rudraprayag District : Uttarakhand

About District

Rudraprayag District was established on 16th September1997. The district was carved out from the areas of three adjoining districts, Chamoli, Tehri, and Pauri. Internationally Known Shri Kedarnath Temple is at North, Madmaheshwar at east, Nagrasu at southern east and Shrinagar at extreme south. The holy Mandakini originated from Kedarnath is the main river of the district. The total geographical area of the district is 2328 sq. km. The district is administratively divided into 3 Tehsils, 3 Blocks and 688 Villages. The places of tourist interests in the districts are Rudraprayag, Augustmuni, Guptkashi, Jakholi, Sonprayag, Khirsu, Gaurikund, Deoria Tal, Chopta, Ukhimath Gandhi Sarovar, and Vasuki Tal.


District at a Glance

  • District
  • Headquarters
  • State
Area in Sq Km (Census 2011)
  • Total
  • Rural
  • Urban
Population (Census 2011)
  • Population
  • Rural
  • Urban
  • Male
  • Female
  • Sex Ratio (Females per 1000 males)
  • Density (Total, Persons per sq km)
Constituencies (ECI)
  • Assembly
  • Loksabha

Brought to you by National Informatics Centre | Page Last updated : July 04 2017